Just For Laughs Chooses Its 2013 New Faces

Every year, Montreal’s Just For Laughs festival picks a bunch of up-and-coming comedians to take part in their “New Faces” showcases, which puts them in front of a bunch of powerful industry types. This morning, they announced the 2013 New Faces, a list that includes folks like Funny or Die’s Dan Klein, Totally Biased‘s Aparna Nancherla, Andrew Overdahl, who co-wrote/starred in the Amazon pilot Those Who Can’t, and more. The New Faces are separated into categories for sketch performers (New Faces: Characters), comedians without managers (New Faces: Unrepped), Canadian comedians (Homegrown Comics), and regular New Faces, which is non-Canadian standups with managers.

Check out the full list of performers below:

New Faces
Byron Bowers
Gina Brillon
Kevin Christy
Pete Davidson
Chris Distefano
Sean Donnelly
Derek Gaines
Dan Gill
Rick Glassman
Ian Karmel
Damien Lemon
Josh Adam Meyers
Sam Morril
Aparna Nancherla
Adam Newman
Mark Normand
Esther Povitsky
Andrew Santino
Andrew Schulz
Dave Stone
Alice Wetterlund
Brooks Wheelan

New Faces: Characters
Russ Armstrong
Jen Bartels
Dan Klein
Jessica Lowe
Samantha Martin
John Milhiser
Sarah Nowak
Conner O’Malley
Mark Raterman

New Faces: Unrepped
Mac Blake
Alli Breen
Brian Jian
Mike Lebovitz
Amber Nelson
Andrew Orvedahl
Mike Polk Jr
Dave Smith
Doug Smith
Shane Torres
Joe Zimmerman

Homegrown Comics
Christophe Davidson
Ivan Decker
Craig Fay
Andrew Johnston
Graham Kay
Chris Locke
Bryan O’Gorman
Keith Sarnoski
Derek Sweet

From Our Partners