Here Are the Comedians Getting Comedy Central ‘Half-Hour’ Specials in 2014

Every year, Comedy Central gives 30-minute specials to a bunch of standups as part of their series The Half-Hour, with the achievement serving as a career milestone for the comedians selected. Comedy Central gave us this exclusive look at the list of the 15 comedians chosen to do an episode of The Half-Hour‘s third season in 2014, with the specials set to tape at Royale in Boston from March 25th to 28th. There’s no word on when the new season of The Half-Hour will air, but it will feature Chris Gethard, who’s turning his public access show The Chris Gethard Show into a pilot for Comedy Central; Chelsea Lately regular Fortune Feimster, who’s starring in the new Tina Fey-produced Fox pilot Cabot College; Saturday Night Live writer Michael Che; and more.

Here’s the full list:

· Adam Newman
· Barry Rothbart
· Chris Distefano
· Chris Gethard
· Damien Lemon
· Fortune Feimster
· Joe Wengert
· Joe Zimmerman
· Kurt Braunohler
· Mark Normand
· Michael Che
· Rachel Feinstein
· Ron Funches
· Tommy Johnagin
· Yannis Pappas

From Our Partners