Just For Laughs Chooses Its 2014 New Faces

just for laughs logoEvery year, Montreal’s Just For Laughs comedy festival chooses a bunch of up-and-coming comedians to highlight in their “New Faces” showcase, and this year’s list has been released. Last year’s list featured a bunch of comedians who enjoyed a breakthrough year including SNL’s John Milhiser and Brooks Wheelan, standups Mark Normand and Aparna Nancherla, Late Night’s Conner O’Malley, and more. Just For Laughs splits their choices up by categories New Faces (non-Canadian standups with managers), New Faces: Characters (sketch performers), Homegrown Talent (Canadian comedians), and New Faces: Unrepped (comedians without managers). Click through for the full list of this year’s New Faces:

New Faces
Alingon Mitra
Brad Wenzel
Drew Michael
Eliza Skinner
Grant Lyon
Hampton Yount
Hasan Minhaj
Jack Robichaud
Jake Weisman
Jen D’Angelo
Jesse Elias
John McKeever
Justine Marino
Kate Berlant
Matteo Lane
Michelle Wolf
Monroe Martin
Nore Davis
Randy Liedtke
Ryan O’Flanagan
Whitmer Thomas

New Faces: Characters
Beth Hoyt
Chelsea Davison
Greg Tuculescu
Holly Laurent
John Reynolds
LaKendra Tookes
Mary Holland
Michael Antonucci
Michael Lehrer

Homegrown Comics
Sam Easton
Michael Harrison
Eric Andrews
Steph Tolev
DJ Demers
Amanda Brooke Perrin
Alex Pavone
Nick Carter
Morgan O’Shea

New Faces: Unrepped
Alex Stone
Brendan Eyre
Brian Frange
Cody Hustak
Jason Saenz
Liza Treyger
Noah Gardenswartz
Richard Bain
Sam Evans
Troy Walker
Zainab Johnson

From Our Partners