Mikey Day, Alex Moffat, and Melissa Villaseñor Join the ‘SNL’ Cast

snl_42_featuredSNL just officially added three new featured players. The show announced on Twitter today that it’s added Alex Moffat and Melissa Villaseñor to the cast as featured players in addition to Mikey Day, whose promotion from writer to cast member was reported last week.

Moffat was cast in an untitled NBC sketch comedy show in 2014 and is a Second City, iO, and Annoyance alum, while impressionist Villaseñor was a semifinalist on America’s Got Talent and most recently competed on Dana Carvey’s USA series First Impressions. She’s also appeared in several videos for Broadway Video’s Más Mejor. Here’s the full SNL season 42 cast:

Vanessa Bayer
Beck Bennett
Aidy Bryant
Colin Jost
Kate McKinnon
Kyle Mooney
Bobby Moynihan
Cecily Strong
Kenan Thompson
Sasheer Zamata
Michael Che
Pete Davidson
Leslie Jones
Mikey Day
Alex Moffat
Melissa Villaseñor

From Our Partners